• Non-ICIMOD Publication

Central Asia Briefing Series: A regional brief

The Central Asia sub-region is positioned in Euro-Asia which includes 5 independent states, namely, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan; Turkmenistan and Kazakhstan. They won their independence upon the collapse of Soviet Union in 1991. They share many commonalities from the past and at present. Knowing them will help to address successfully their root causes and cause-relationship factors in designing the ICIMOD activities.

This briefing note gives a summary description of the region.
  • Download
  • Format
  • Language:
  • Published Year:
  • Publisher Name:
    Mountain Partnership - Decentralized Hub for Asia Pacific Team