ICIMOD Board of Governors 2011

Regional Board Members

Afghanistan	Bangladesh	Bhutan	China
HE Mr Raz Mohammad Raz	Mr Naba Bikram Kishore Tripura	Mr Sherub Gyaltshen	Prof Ding Zhongli
Deputy Minister of Irrigation and Infrastructure, Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock	Secretary, Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs	Secretary Ministry of Agriculture and Forest	Chairman of CN-ICIMOD Vice President Chinese Academy of Sciences
India	Myanmar	Nepal	Pakistan
	FIRST CONTRACTOR		
Dr Tishya Chatterjee, IAS	Dr Nyi Nyi Kyaw*	Mr Deependra Bahadur Kshetry	Mr Khusro Pervaiz Khan

Independent Board Members



Dr Lars-Erik Liljelund CHAIR, Programme Advisory Committee VICE CHAIR, Board of Governors Chief Executive

The Foundation for Strategic Environmental Research (Mistra), Sweden



Prof Matthias Winiger

Former Vice Chancellor, University of Bonn Department of Geography Germany



Dr Elke Förster Environment, Climate Change and Biodiversity (4701) Priority Area Manager Deutsche Gesellschaft für Intenationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH Germany



Dr Pal Prestrud

Director, CEO, CICERO Norway



Dr Amir Muhammed

Rector, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences Pakistan



Dr Christoph Graf

CHAIR, ICIMOD Support Group Head, South Asia Department Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation



Dr Linxiu Zhang

Professor and Deputy Director, Center for Chinese Agricultural Policy, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

The Director General of ICIMOD is a member of the ICIMOD Board of Governors Ex-officio

 * Elected Chair of the Board of Governors at the meeting held in Paro, Bhutan, November 2011