Ministries and Organisations Involved in Disaster Management

- 1. Ministry of Water Resources
 - 1.1. Bangladesh Water Development Board (actions relating to cyclones)
 - 1.2. Field Offices of the Chief Engineer /Superintending Engineer/Executive Engineer/ Assistant Engineer Cyclone related) of the Bangladesh Water Development Board
 - 1.3. Water Development Board (Flood-related activities)
 - 1.4. Field-level offices of the Water Development Board (steps relating to floods)
- 2. Ministry of Information
 - 2.1. Bangladesh Betar
 - 2.2. Bangladesh Television
 - 2.3. Mass Communications' Department
- 3. Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
 - 3.1. Directorate of Health
 - 3.1.1. Field Office of the Health Directorate
- 4. Ministry of Food
 - 4.1. Director General, Directorate of Food
 - 4.1.1. Field offices of the Directorate of Food
- 5. Ministry of Agriculture
 - 5.1. Director General, Agricultural Extension Directorate
 - 5.1.1. Field offices of the Directorate of Agricultural Extension
 - 5.2. Bangladesh Agricultural Development Corporation.
- 6. Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock
 - 6.1. Directorate of Livestock
 - 6.1.1. Field offices of the Livestock Directorate
 - 6.2. Directorate of Fisheries
 - 6.2.1. Field Offices of Fisheries Directorate
- 7. Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism
- 8. Armed Forces Division

- 8.1. Bangladesh Army
- 8.2. Bangladesh Navy
- 8.3. Bangladesh Air Force
- 9. Ministry of Defence
 - 9.1. Meteorological Department
- 10. Ministry of Home Affairs
 - 10.1. Bangladesh Rifles (BDR)
 - 10.2. Bangladesh Police
 - 10.3. Ansar and Village Defence Directorate
 - 10.4. Fire Service and Civil Defence Directorate
- 11. Ministry of Communications
 - 11.1. Road and Railways' Division
 - 11.1.1. Jamuna Bridge Division
 - 11.1.2. Bangladesh Railway Authority
 - 11.1.3. Bangladesh Road Transport Authority
 - 11.1.4. Bangladesh Road and Highways' Directorate
 - 11.1.5. Bangladesh Road Transport Corporation
- 12. Ministry of Shipping
 - 12.1. Bangladesh Inland Water Transport Corporation (BIWTC)
 - 12.2. Bangladesh Inland Water Transport Authority (BFWTA)
 - 12.3. Department of Shipping
- Ministry of Housing and Public Works
 13.1. Public Works Directorate
- 14. Ministry of Social Welfare
- 15. Ministry of Local Government, Rural Development & Cooperatives
 - 15.1. Local Government Division
 - 15.2. Local Government Engineering Department (LGED)
 - 15.3. Rural Development and Cooperatives Division
 - 15.4. Public Health Engineering Directorate (DPHE)
- 16. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 17. Ministry of Finance

- 17.1. Finance Division
- 17.2. Economic Relations' Division
- 17.3. Internal Resources Division
- 18. Ministry of Industries
- 19. (a) Ministry of Education
 - (b) Primary and Mass Education Division (Prime Minister's Office)
- 20. Ministry of Commerce
- Ministry of Posts and Telecommunication
 21.1. Telephone and Telecommunications' Board (T & T Board)
 21.2. Director General, Bangladesh Post Offices
- Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources
 22.1. Petroleum and Mineral Resources' Division
- 23. Ministry of Environment and Forests23.1. Department of Forests23.2. Department of Environment
- 24. Planning Commission
- 25. Other Ministries
- 26. Divisional Commissioners
- 27. Deputy Commissioners
- 28. 'Thana Nirbahi' Officers
- 29. Chairman, Union Parishad.
- 30. Union Parishad Members
- 31. Bangladesh Red Crescent Society