China, India and Nepal are considering a plan for the coordinated management of the proposed Kailash Sacred Landscape (2010)

Please fill the following information to request the publication in hardcopy. We will get in touch with you shortly.

* are required.

The proposed Kailash Sacred Landscape (Ksl) is shared by three countries—China, India and Nepal—and comprises the remote southwestern portion of the Tibetan Autonomous Region of China and adjacent parts of northwestern Nepal and northern India (see map). The highly diverse and environmentally fragile landscape contains a broad array of bioclimatic zones, rich natural and cultural resources, and a wide range of forest types. It provides essential habitat for large numbers of endemic and endangered species, including large charismatic mammals such as the snow leopard, which are under acute pressure from environmental change and human activities.
Year: 2010
Language: English
In: ITTO Tropical Forest Update, 20 (2): 18-19 p.

Related links:


 Record created 2012-06-20, last modified 2017-06-19