Mountain research across boundaries: A portrait of the international scientific committee on research in the Alps (ISCAR) (2006)

Please fill the following information to request the publication in hardcopy. We will get in touch with you shortly.

* are required.

The (European) Alpine Convention is a commitment with the status of international law, signed in 1991 by all Alpine states. The parties—Austria, France, Germany, Italy, the principalities of Liechtenstein and Monaco, Slovenia, and Switzerland, and the European Union—have agreed to cooperate with regard to sustainable development in the Alps. The domains and modalities of cooperation are designed by a framework convention and eight sectoral protocols (energy, soil, etc.).
Year: 2006
Language: English
In: Mountain Research and Development, Vol 26, No 4, November 2006: 372-373:,



 Record created 2011-12-21, last modified 2013-01-17